Gertrude McLeod Winners Event

29 September 2017

This prestigious womens event is open to all Clubs, which have competed in the annual Gertrude McLeod Competition. Only the WINNERS of the Gertrude McLeod Competition at Club level in Divisions 1, 2 and 3 are invited to participate. The tournament is conducted by Golf Queensland.

Visit the website of the host club - Virginia Golf Club


Division 1
Division 2
Division 3

Tracy Thompson, Jenny McNamara and Morvine Cox, have won their respective Divisions at the 2017 Gertrude McLeod Winners event at Virginia Golf Club today.

Thompson (Keperra) retuned a Nett round of 72 to edge out runner-up and 2015 Winner Melita Smith (Pine Rivers) on a count back in Division one.

Division two was won by McNamara (Wynnum) after she carded a nett score of 70 in warm conditions on the Virginia Layout. Yvonne Lebeter (Oakey) was runner-up also firing a nett 70.

Royal Queensland member Morvine Cox was in the final group but managed to shoot a nett 70 to narrowly edge out Youn Gang (Oxley) in the Division three.

Consistent scoring from the Redland Bay Golf Club Team of Megan Wallace, Kay Langerak and Maureen Kania proved enough to take out this year’s Club Teams category, with a Nett Aggregate Score of 222.

All players should be congratulated for qualifying for this year’s Gertrude McLeod Winners Event.

Player Information

For further information, please contact Golf Queensland on:
Phone: (07) 3252 8155

24 November 2017
REDLAND BAY: Ladies Stableford A: M Wallace 40 C Tomlinson 39 J Taranto 34. B: H Howell 38 S Holcroft 37 T Bougourd 35. NTP: C Tomlinson (6th), R ... more
23 November 2017
REDLAND BAY: Men Stableford A: T Squires 44 S Fonoti 41. B: P Teys 42 A Pope 41. C: K Rogers 42 P Bruckner 41. Eagle: R Marsh. NTP: P Goodridge ... more
Queensland Golf