Gertrude McLeod Winners Event

17 September 2018

This prestigious womens event is open to all Clubs, which have competed in the annual Gertrude McLeod Competition. Only the WINNERS of the Gertrude McLeod Competition at Club level in Divisions 1, 2 and 3 are invited to participate. The tournament is conducted by Golf Queensland.

Visit the website of the host club: McLeod Country Golf Club


Division 1 Scores
Division 2 Scores
Division 3 Scores

Lynne Schouten, Christine Wright and Justine Washbourne, have won their respective Divisions at the 2018 Gertrude McLeod Winners event at McLeod Country Golf Club today.

Schouten (Mount Coolum) retuned a Nett round of 74 to edge out runner-up and Laidley member Jill Darley by a single shot.

Division two was won by Christine Wright (Redcliffe) after she carded a nett score of 74 in fantastic conditions on the McLeod Layout. Lorraine Edwards (Sandy Gallop) was runner-up, firing a nett 75.

Warwick member Justine Washbourne was in the final group but managed to shoot the day’s best score of nett 73 in the Division three.

Consistent scoring from the Redcliffe Golf Club Team of Christine McEwan, Christine Wright and Kerrie Slinger proved enough to take out this year’s Club Teams category.

The McLeod Country Golf Club was presented in superb condition for the event. All players are to be congratulated for qualifying for this year’s Gertrude McLeod Winners Event.

Player Information

For further information, please contact Golf Queensland on:
Phone: (07) 3252 8155

16 September 2018
North Lakes: Ambrose: S Wade A Daff G Painter D Kronenberg (9.5) 51.5 G Rautenbach A Rautenbach D Hallam A Bannister (8.13) 55.87 C Kastelan P Filmer ... more
09 September 2018
NORTH LAKES: Stableford A: J Douglas (10) 38 cb S Kent (11) 38 R Warfield (6) 37. B: S Harris (14) 36. C: C Fenton (18) 35cb M McConochie (13) 35. C: ... more
Queensland Golf